User Controls

I am the most educated on topics of philosophy, religion and spirituality

Ask me anything on these subjects.
    Obbe Alan What? [annoy my right-angled speediness]
    Do you personally adhere to any particular philosophy, religion or spirituality? Why or why not?
    Sophie Pedophile Tech Support
    What are your thoughts on middle eastern philosopher Al-Farabi and his incorporation of non Aristotelian elements in his works of logic? You fucking Paki.
    Bullshit. I'm the modern day da Vinci ubermensch.

Have you ever used an Entheogen before?.
    Do you personally adhere to any particular philosophy, religion or spirituality? Why or why not?

I am principally opposed to applying a "label" to oneself. I am a student of the philosophical pursuit at large, and I'm not invested in calling myself "a thing". Anyone who studies philosophy understands that at its base, there are no right answers. There is only the next step in the argument. I apply the philosophical method to all my thinking:

http://mcps.umn.edu/philosophy/14_15Boyd.pdf

I'll be happy to answer questions about my views on specific issues, though.
    Lanny Bird of Courage
    What do you think of Quine's Two Dogmas of Empiricism?

Can we find a natural basis for the analytic/synthetic distinction?
    Lanny Bird of Courage
    Also do there exist necessary a posteriori truths?
    Lanny Bird of Courage
    Also what is the metaphysical possibility of zombies?
    What are your thoughts on middle eastern philosopher Al-Farabi and his incorporation of non Aristotelian elements in his works of logic? You fucking Paki.