User Controls

I think my employer is screwing us all out of overtime pay

I'm a driver, but I am NOT an Indie Contractor. I am a W2/W4 employee of the company with set schedules, benefits offered, and everything, yet they make it seem as if overtime pay doesn't exists, and I sure haven't seen a dime of it. I emailed them about it (along with a bunch of other stuff), and they completely ignored it so now I sent another much shorter one.

They got caught and nerfed in a lawsuit a while ago for stealing people's tips, so they had to cut everybody a check; but that kind of corporate culture doesn't go away without people getting fired. I was also supposed to get $100 in credit 5 ever ago, but they sent this confirmation email with 0 instructions, so I emailed them finally today and they sent me a worthless response, so I had to email again just now.

But I don't understand how a company with hundreds or thousands of employees would be able to convince everybody they aren't eligible for overtime pay if they really were, but this doesn't make sense to me how I as I regular hourly employee would not be entitled to overtime.
    Ghost Black Hole
    Keep records of everything and report them to the labor board.

They likely have a list of excuses they tell people that call them out but those don't work on the government.

Hopefully it doesn't have to come to that but some employers think they can get away with anything.
    Originally posted by DietPiano I'm a driver, but I am NOT an Indie Contractor. I am a W2/W4 employee of the company with set schedules, benefits offered, and everything, yet they make it seem as if overtime pay doesn't exists, and I sure haven't seen a dime of it. I emailed them about it (along with a bunch of other stuff), and they completely ignored it so now I sent another much shorter one.