User Controls

Captain's Log

Ketonaut Yung Blood
    Star date

Having just quit my job as a bus driver, I found myself sleeping in my uber car when I got a call:

A bunch of shady cops I know started a fly by night trucking company and quit their jobs - and they asked if I'd drive with them... that was 7 days ago.

As a homeless uber driver, I genuinely wanted to try living in a truck for a while instead of my car. So, the adventure began.

We'll start with a re-cap.
    Day 1.

I'd never driven a Manuel transmission or a 26 foot flat bed truck so my buddy coached me through my first day with a fully loaded truck. (26 foot flat bed does not require a commercial drivers licence)
    For the reccord, it was his first time driving a vehicle this size too

Day 3.
    I had to use anti-psychotics to counter the delerium induced by sleep deprivation (I carry anti-psychotics in my wallet at all times for such occasions. They can also be used to block the effects of psychedelics if someone has a bad trip. But that's a story for another day...)

In the last 7 days, our 2 man crew has driven through montana, utah, arizona, Nevada & idaho delivering loads.

Day 7. (Today)
    We are currently on the road to east with a fresh batch of cargo.

These logs will continue and include periodic updates.

If anyone has any questions - no matter how ridiculous- feel free to post and I'll respond.
    EllariaSand African Astronaut
    Hmmmmmmm 🤔

Identical double posts....who does that....
    joerell African Astronaut [twine our circinate supersymmetry]
    No one cares...get lost in space.
    Ketonaut Yung Blood
    Captain's Log, supplemental.