User Controls

The Earth is Flat

Bradley Black Hole
    Folks if you go up in an airplane (which I have done over 3 times) u can see there's no curve.

Discuss.
    Ghost Black Hole
    Originally posted by The Self Taught Man The Earth is Flat because EVERYTHING is Flat

we just perceive it as 3D because the way our eyes absorb light and transfer the data to our brains.
    Thats why its so easy to draw a box into a cube because it's not 2D to 3D (mathematically it is) but physically the actual drawing is always flat.

(flat images viewed by your flat eye on a flat computer)

This picture looks "3D" like everything is encased withing a cylindrical grid but that is actually not the case.

Now lets say you are actually viewing a lion in a cage in real life

Clearly the Lion is on top of the grass, and behind a cage. You can perceive the depth because it does exist and you are viewing it all in one clear picture with your eyes. You can put your finger in front of your eye and it will always be in front of the cage, unless you put your hand behind the cage and view it on the other side.

It might seem like you are interacting with a 3D world and viewing the 2D image of this but its actually a 2D world.

Our mind crates the depth between objects and their arrangement, its all just an illusion. Thats why you see fractals and trippy shit when you do certain drugs because thats actually what reality looks like when your brain can't trick itself into viewing everything as 3D.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shape_of_the_universe

https://www.space.com/34928-the-universe-is-flat-now-what.html
    The following users say it would be alright if the author of this post didn't die in a fire!
    Bradley Black Hole
    I do respect you Mr. Happy. Not because of any sentiment other than I THINK YOU'RE RIGHT.
    slide22 African Astronaut
    Originally posted by Bradley Folks if you go up in an airplane (which I have done over 3 times) u can see there's no curve.

Discuss.