User Controls

should I take a c++ class with no experience?

Alright so I'm in college and shit as maybe some of you know and I'm pretty good at learning all the things that require logical thinking. However, I'm not very good with computers. I mean, I can use them fine, I'm no 80 year old grandma or anything, but I don't know shit about programming or anything beyond the basics of how a computer works pretty much.

It would greatly benefit me if I could take a c++ class in the next year, but it has an advisory class of visual basic shit, and that one has a prerequisite of some other information systems class, and I can't finish those in the time I have. So my choices are either to take the info systems class this semester, then c++ next semester, OR I could just take c++ straight up this semester, which I have heard is not too bad from a friend who did it with no experience.

But I don't know much about that stuff like I said, and I don't want to get myself in over my head (especially since I have a perfect GPA right now and it would suck to ruin that just because I was impatient, so I wanted to ask you niggas, especially the technically literate niggas all up in here, yadidimean
    Lanny Bird of Courage
    The answer to "Should I VERB-PHRASE C++?" for values of VERB-PHRASE that aren't "abhor", "avoid", or "purge usage of" (and synonyms) is "fuck no".