User Controls

Anyone here a Linux user?

Ebola Cola Houston
    I tried loading Ubuntu from the main distro and it became more and more boggy and rickity in behavior.

someone told me Mint Linux is really popular. you can install using the sudo whatever command but it comes with a better installer than ubuntu does. unbutu has trouble installing certain formats. I'm new to Linux. I mean I used it years ago but forgot how to do most of the commands (which becomes simpler with use)

There was another4 Linux that didn't have bog ware on it. and it was basic and simple and fast and you could then load what you truly want to use on it.

I feel like once you install something, even on linux, there is a file left behind (that might be a system file shared?) that when it runs through its command lines to load some other shit that it slows the system down. more and more. So I want something with "Must have" system shit. I dont mind the Micro-Suck like Office (Libre?) but outside of that. the basics. You know, terminal (obviously) maybe a calculator, datebook, but then add what I want. including some purchase level files.

Please don't be a dick and troll this with nigger and Its the jedis fault.

God Bless all of you
    blaster master victim of incest
    Ebola Cola Houston
    Originally posted by blaster master I dont have much to contribute as to current information, I haven't used linux in years, but used to be a regular ubuntu user. It's a shame to hear it has become more boggy and rickity. When I first started using it in like the 9th version, and back then it ran smoother than windows. I think the last time I ran it was like 17th version and it def still ran decent, but I missed the simplicity of old ubuntu.