User Controls

Do you enjoy your job?

Chronic Yung Blood
    If so, what do you do?

I work as a presser at a dry cleaning shop. It's hot as hell - 100F or more during the summer - most days but it's full time and I make $14 an hour. I don't have to deal with the public, I just make peoples' suits and stuff look nice and un-wrinkled. I take smoke breaks whenever I want and listen to whatever music I want, so it's not too bad. Better than flipping burgers in my opinion, which is what I used to do.

What about you guys?
    -SpectraL coward [the spuriously bluish-lilac bushman]
    I work as a roofer. Over 100F degrees, carrying 80lb bundles up a ladder sometimes three stories high, and you could literally fry an egg up there on the tiles. Do I like it? Who likes work? ;) But I'm high enough that the view is always perfect, and I can smoke all the shit I want up there and the smoke carries away easily.
    Michael Myers victim of incest [divide your nonresilient tucker]
    I don't have a job yet.... but I'm sure I'll love it. Unless it's one of those part time jobs.
    chem2211 Houston
    I'm an RN. I'm currently working at a nursing home. It's the first nursing position I've had and it's basically to just get a little experience so I can work my way up to ICU or ER positions. My pay is OK. I guess the worst part of my job is when there are no CNA's around I have to clean patients asses. It's wrong for me to say that but it's the truth. Other than that, I have a pretty cool job.
    -SpectraL coward [the spuriously bluish-lilac bushman]
    I could never clean anybody's dirty asses, even for any amount of money. Respect.
    Zanick motherfucker [my p.a. supernal goa]