User Controls

Brave New World

Obbe Alan What? [annoy my right-angled speediness]
    Just read this book. I liked it better than 1984. I recommend it.
    The following users say it would be alright if the author of this post didn't die in a fire!
    Technologist victim of incest
    I read 1984 in 1978. Then I graduated in 1984, and nothing came to fruition. Seems it is now.
    The following users say it would be alright if the author of this post didn't die in a fire!
    Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Dark Matter [my scoffingly uncritical tinning]
    Dublin looks like a gay Soviet Union with all the rainbow flags. And ever notice all the newspapers have the exact same opinions about anything that matters - debate is only had within a narrow range of acceptable opinion.
    GGG victim of incest [my veinlike two-fold aepyornidae]
    Originally posted by Obbe Just read this book. I liked it better than 1984. I recommend it.

You only just read it? It was required highschool reading for me along with 1984.

Really good book though. I've read it twice and can never really get over how much I'd love to live in their blind hedonist society. Soma sounds like an absolute dream. Totally socially acceptable to just go on a drug binge for a few days. Encouraged, even.
    Originally posted by Technologist I read 1984 in 1978. Then I graduated in 1984, and nothing came to fruition. Seems it is now.

Both books held some pretty accurate predictions for the world.
    Octavian motherfucker
    I really want to read Thomas Mores' "Utopia". It was revered by the Bolsheviks and was ahead of it's time.
    A College Professor victim of incest [your moreover breastless limestone]
    i have this book but i never read it cuz i don't have good attention for sitting around reading i like pictures and videos alot
    -SpectraL coward [the spuriously bluish-lilac bushman]