User Controls

Apple shutting down iTunes store

HikikomoriYume0 African Astronaut
    https://www.latimes.com/entertainment/music/la-et-ms-apple-kills-itunes-20190531-story.html

RIP

Personally I don't care because digital files are cancer, but an even bigger cancer to music is streaming ...
    I hope the younger generations will grow an appreciation for physical media ... if not then art is doomed.
    GGG victim of incest [my veinlike two-fold aepyornidae]
    Good riddance
    Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Dark Matter [my scoffingly uncritical tinning]
    Streaming is awesome. I have a free Spotify subscription included on my calls/text/data offer through Vodafone, and it's really nice being able to listen to whatever I want whenever I want.
    Originally posted by Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Streaming is awesome. I have a free Spotify subscription included on my calls/text/data offer through Vodafone, and it's really nice being able to listen to whatever I want whenever I want.

No, it's not.
    Streaming allows corporations to create a monopoly over music consumption.
    Also, it devalues music and reduces it to an immediate and disposable commodity.
    Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Dark Matter [my scoffingly uncritical tinning]
    Originally posted by HikikomoriYume0 No, it's not.
    Streaming allows corporations to create a monopoly over music consumption.
    Also, it devalues music and reduces it to an immediate and disposable commodity.

Yeah well enjoy your vinyls. I'll be streaming whatever the fuck I want over here (beside RaHoWa, Moonman and Xurious).
    Originally posted by Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country Yeah well enjoy your vinyls. I'll be streaming whatever the fuck I want over here (beside RaHoWa, Moonman and Xurious).

Streaming is alright if you want to link a song to your friend but as a replacement for an actual music library? HELL NO.
    GGG victim of incest [my veinlike two-fold aepyornidae]