User Controls

Are you good at job interviews?

Soyboy III: The Quest for 911 Truth Tuskegee Airman [oppositely expose the hypermetropia]
    I'm studying interview questions and responses.

I fucked up previous interviews
    basically by being myself.
    kush_blunt Houston
    "Hi I'm buddy buttfucker. Let's get to work!"
    -SpectraL coward [the spuriously bluish-lilac bushman]
    I get every job without an interview. All I do is show up, talk to the guy for a bit, then and I get the job. It's all about how you handle yourself. If you pigeon-hole yourself into this concept of "what a good job interview should be like", you lose perspective of why you're really there. At best, what you do is just play it by ear and respond naturally and logically and not even consider it an interview at all. You have to stand back from the thing to see it for what it really is. Of course, if you're applying for a job, you should know your stuff and be able to provide documentation, but all the rest should be improvised on the spot.
    esbity African Astronaut
    Learn to lie well. Make sure to have a story for every job that explains how good of an employee you are and how you planned your departure from the employer. Never admit to being fired. Give stories of your professionalism based on what you've seen from other coworkers. Make sure to add in achievements like Emplpyee Of The Month and various safety awards.

Look them in the eye during all of this and believe and live what you're telling them.
    gadzooks Dark Matter [keratinize my mild-tasting blossoming]
    I'm not that good at interviews, I mainly get jobs through connections.

So, lesson of the day: NETWORK.

As cliché as it sounds, it's not what you know, it's who you know.

Actually, in my case, it's both. I may lack people skills when I'm sober, but I know how to do what I do really, really well; and I network like crazy when I'm drunk.

Moral of story:
    1. Become really good at whatever it is that you do.