User Controls

Bitcoin debit card

If I load a debit card with bitcoin and use the coinbase shift card to check out (for something sold for usd), do I have to report taxes in April?
    POLECAT POLECAT is a motherfucking ferret [my presentably immunised ammonification]
    I guess I should have invested in this bitcoin situation back in 2010 when I started playing the money market,, dropped 10 g's never to be seen again
    Originally posted by POLECAT I guess I should have invested in this bitcoin situation back in 2010 when I started playing the money market,, dropped 10 g's never to be seen again

This reminds me, I need to check my wallet
    Originally posted by Slaynk This reminds me, I need to check my wallet

I think I just made ten bucks.
    holy fuck I should check my wallet
    mso8 Houston
    i would be a millionaire if i had invested in bitcoin back in the day. i was like 15 or something at the time. hilariously enough i have read about a guy who is a millionaire today that had the exact same stats as me back in '11 the only difference being that he recieved $1000 at the time from his granny. fuck that bitch, im moar jelly than a dunkin doughnuts doughnut
    Originally posted by mso8 i would be a millionaire if i had invested in bitcoin back in the day. i was like 15 or something at the time. hilariously enough i have read about a guy who is a millionaire today that had the exact same stats as me back in '11 the only difference being that he recieved $1000 at the time from his granny. fuck that bitch, im moar jelly than a dunkin doughnuts doughnut

anyone would be.
    mso8 Houston
    true. its just that that was the very first thing i could have made money with. anything before that i was either too young or not alive. i hope for the best in the future, stay on the lookout
    DilaudidSky Yung Blood
    I don't know about Coinbase's option as I never really trusted them and this is the first I've heard of this Shift card thing.