User Controls

what the hell is this self taught man thing

can someone please explain to me what the hell is going on.
    Nil African Astronaut [the overexcited four-footed chanar]
    I believe that's the anonymization function in action.
    aldra JIDF Controlled Opposition
    when you choose to self destruct your account your username disappears and all your posts get attributed to that account

given how many times sploo has done it though most of the STM posts are his. or maybe risir's
    The following users say it would be alright if the author of this post didn't die in a fire!
    ah ok. i thought it had something to do with getting banned or some shit.
    aldra JIDF Controlled Opposition
    I think lanny forcefully did it to risir's account for something or other but not something that generally happens as far as I know
    mmQ Lisa Turtle
    Why don't more of you make fun of me for being retarded? I literally thought it was just a temporary name that any user switched to when they were banned, and it switched back when the ban was over. I think I might have heard someone say that at one point, either way I believed that to be the case.

Fuck even the other day I asked Lanny in whatever thread and he EXPLAINED and I still didn't out it together, in hindsight it makes perfect sense what he said but here I was like, what the fuxk is this nigga talkin about dang dang?

Me: How do I find actors profile or pm him when he's banned? (thinking self taught man was him banned)

Lanny: That kind of the idea to disassociate yourself from your posts.

Me: *scratches head*

BUT!

But.

In my retarded defense I literally was in actors Thread the moment he switched, and it never crossed my mind in a million years that he'd just randomly delete his account just like that, as well as the odds of it happening between the time I joined the thread and 15 seconds later after posting my reply.

Well that fucked my head. Good question GP , tee-hee.